Adding box.com cloud account is crashing kypass

Problems with KyPass on iPhone should be reported in here
hypervisorx
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Feb 22, 2020 8:39 am

Re: Adding box.com cloud account is crashing kypass

Post by hypervisorx »

@Zuxx can you clarify for sure which version you were using that box works fine for you? Was it v5.1 (9640) or a different one?
I thought I might be confused or doing something wrong so I tried downloading it again and it crashed again as soon as I tried to link box. I then even tried deleting all database files showing in kypass before linking box in case the crashing bug is somehow related to that, but both times as soon as I click the grant access to box button kypass crashes and iOS shows the automatic prompt window that appears when a TestFlight app crashes asking about reporting the crash. I submitted 1 new crash report but the TestFlight version is still same as last report I submitted.

Here is a screenshot of the version I was trying on TestFlight
0FCE60DE-B90A-4559-9639-20E5BF976B79.jpeg
0FCE60DE-B90A-4559-9639-20E5BF976B79.jpeg (105.56 KiB) Viewed 163 times

zuxx
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Apr 20, 2020 8:04 am

Re: Adding box.com cloud account is crashing kypass

Post by zuxx »

Hi the version I use is 5.3 (9884)

🤪

Ps : on the App Store version 5.2 👈

User avatar
RedBug (Author)
Site Admin
Posts: 141
Joined: Tue Sep 25, 2018 6:12 pm
Contact:

Re: Adding box.com cloud account is crashing kypass

Post by RedBug (Author) »

9884 was for private testing.
I've pushed the 9884 to public testing just now ;)
Artisan developer iPhone/Mac, old demoscener & Kyuran owner.
RedBug / Kyuran

hypervisorx
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Feb 22, 2020 8:39 am

Re: Adding box.com cloud account is crashing kypass

Post by hypervisorx »

It no longer crashes now when logging in. Horray! Thank you!!!!!

The following applies to version 9890 and whatever was minutes before that.

I’m not sure what your most preferred place to put this is (here vs TestFlight vs github) but I noticed that it’s currently impossible to use a subfolder to store the database on box. When you use the folder chooser to select a folder, after you enter a subfolder it will simply display Loading... forever with no way for you to select your keypass database. I just moved my database all the way out to the very root folder of my box folder and then it shows up in the list and I’m able to select it and use it with kypass so I’m just happy about that :)
Subfolder loading screenshot (I cropped off the upper middle to the bottom as all of it is empty and the same color all the way down to the bottom of the screen):
FB6C72EB-8E45-4277-8BE8-8E847E2A6D5A.jpeg
FB6C72EB-8E45-4277-8BE8-8E847E2A6D5A.jpeg (230.47 KiB) Viewed 157 times

zuxx
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Apr 20, 2020 8:04 am

Re: Adding box.com cloud account is crashing kypass

Post by zuxx »

Hi you’ve right impossible to add a db in a folder in box.com cloud ☹️👎

For the test :

I have copy my db to a toto folder and impossible to browse info from kypass (clic toto then loading...)

User avatar
RedBug (Author)
Site Admin
Posts: 141
Joined: Tue Sep 25, 2018 6:12 pm
Contact:

Re: Adding box.com cloud account is crashing kypass

Post by RedBug (Author) »

Seems like a cache error on box.com.

I could reproduce the bug but once I go to https://app.box.com/folder/0 and access to the folder, when I return to KyPass, it sees the database file too.
Very weird.
Artisan developer iPhone/Mac, old demoscener & Kyuran owner.
RedBug / Kyuran

Post Reply